If anyone wants to help work on 2.4…

Hey,

I’ve decided that it’s kinda hard to do all the work myself for every single release. Besides, when I release it, someone usually tells me ‘I forgot VidWalls again’ and ‘The cars should be in different classes’. Now I don’t complain of these comments at all, though, it’s nice to know how to improve.

But this way, if someone wants to change something before the next release, they can πŸ™‚ . They just have to download the install creator and build files, which I will upload soon. If you make changes to the build files, then please upload JUST THE CHANGES and send me the link via comments. For uploading stuff, I reccommend you try DropBox. It’s free, and you get 2.GB and if I invite you, we both get a 200MB bonus free πŸ™‚ . If you want DropBox, then leave a comment with your valid email saying you would like it, and I can invite you πŸ˜‰ .

It helps to have some other opinions in the job, right?

-FM

6 Responses to If anyone wants to help work on 2.4…

  1. ferrariman says:

    btw, full grid depends on your RAM. I have 1GB DDR2 RAM so I can race up to 6000 polies, maybe MAYBE up to 6100, but that’s really rare, and also depends on the detail in the track. You might like this new version though πŸ™‚ .
    -FM

  2. ferrariman says:

    Hey,
    Yeah this wasn’t the best idea. Your Dodge Neon was too high-poly, but it looked nice. I liked the Ford LTD though and it is now in the newest version πŸ™‚ . And, when I first built my mod, my goal was to have replacements for all the EA cars and tracks, whether they’re exact or not, that have damage, are full-gridable, and will work with Career. Let me know if you find an error in Carreer, but it should work fine. πŸ™‚
    -FM

  3. GeminiYo3 says:

    Man im not sure about make it by myself…you know i really good way interested to help you out with mod as i can.
    Ps. will search for something alse in my archives for your mod tomorrow. And yea not more than 6000polys. (im not sure but i think it can handle more. I remember long time ago it have handle those BMW’s from first archive i have upload for you). And dont forget if you mod intagrated into online play(IPL)…there is rare situations for meeting in ipl for more than 4-5 man one time. Another trick you may do with the mod is to make full-playable carrer play – that way im sure i’ll finish it.

  4. ferrariman says:

    Remember – less than 6000 polies πŸ˜‰

  5. ferrariman says:

    why don’t you add those 2 cops to the mod yourself? πŸ˜› I uploaded the installer files, so you can add whatever you think will be good to have for 2.4
    -FM

Leave a Reply

